Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries


Engels | 11-10-2023 | 336 Bekijk inkijkexemplaar

9780356519142

Paperback / softback


€ 13,95


 

   Bestelbaar

   Gratis bezorging vanaf € 25,-

   Retourneerbaar binnen 14 dagen




Tekst achterflap

Filled with enchanting magic, heart-warming romance and a heroine you can't help but love, Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries is the perfect read for fans of The Ten Thousand Doors of January and The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches. 'A darkly gorgeous fantasy that sparkles with snow and magic, this book wholly enchanted me' Sangu Mandanna, author of The Very Secret Society of Irregular Witches Enter the world of the hidden folk - and discover the most whimsical, enchanting and heart-warming tale you'll read this year, featuring the intrepid Emily Wilde. . . Emily Wilde is good at many things: she is the foremost expert on the study of faeries; she is a genius scholar and a meticulous researcher who is writing the world's first encylopaedia of faerie lore. But Emily Wilde is not good at people So when she arrives in the hardscrabble village of Hrafnsvik, Emily has no intention of befriending the gruff townsfolk. Nor does she care to spend time with another new arrival: her dashing and insufferably handsome academic rival Wendell Bambleby But as Emily gets closer to uncovering the secrets of the Hidden Ones - the most elusive of all faeries - she also finds herself on the trail of another mystery: who is Wendell Bambleby, and what does he really want? To find the answer, she'll have to unlock the greatest mystery of all - her own heart. 'Forget dark academia: give me instead this kind of winter-sunshined, sharp-tongued and footnoted academia, full of field trips and grumpy romance' Freya Marske, author of A Marvellous Light

Details

EAN :9780356519142
Auteur: 
Uitgever :Veltman Distributie Import Books
Publicatie datum :  11-10-2023
Uitvoering :Paperback / softback
common.Language :Engels
Hoogte :200 mm
Breedte :128 mm
Dikte :25 mm
Gewicht :291 gr
Status : Bestelbaar
Aantal pagina's :336