The City of Stardust


Engels | 22-01-2024 | 352 pagina's

9781399714211

Paperback / softback


€ 28,95

  Voeg toe aan mijn winkelmandje
 Product store stocks

   Bestelbaar

   Gratis bezorging vanaf € 25,-

   Retourneerbaar binnen 14 dagen




Tekst achterflap

Curses are made to be broken. 'A DARK DREAM . . . WELCOME TO THE CITY OF STARDUST. ENJOY - AND ALSO BEWARE. THIS FAIRY TALE IS DEADLY' LAINI TAYLOR Filled with magic, stardust, and a shockingly dark heart, this is a stunning standalone fantasy perfect for fans of The Ten Thousand Doors of January, The Starless Sea and The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue. For centuries, Everlys have seen their brightest and best disappear, taken as punishment for a crime no one remembers, for a purpose no one understands. Their tormentor is a woman named Penelope, who never ages, never grows sick - and never forgives a debt. Ten years ago, Violet Everly's mother left to break the curse, and never returned. Now Violet must find her mother, or she will be taken in her place. Her hunt leads her into a seductive magical underworld of power-hungry scholars, fickle gods, and monsters bent on revenge. And into the path of Penelope's quiet assistant, Aleksander, who she knows cannot be trusted - and yet to whom she finds herself undeniably drawn. Tied to a very literal deadline, Violet will travel to the edges of the world to find her mother and the key to the city of stardust, where the Everly story began . . . AUTHORS LOVE THE CITY OF STARDUST 'A starry tale of curses, gods and scholars that glitters with magic. Beautifully spellbinding' M.A. KUZNIAR 'A spellbinding and mesmerising tale intricately crafted with writing that glitters. The City of Stardust is like reading V. E. Schwab for the first time' BEA FITZGERALD 'A Gaiman-esque world of scheming scholars and soul-stealing gods . . . Memorable and accomplished' LUCY HOLLAND 'Utterly mesmerising' A. Y. CHAO 'A compelling story full of magic, curses, keys, and stories . . . Readers who loved The Starless Sea or The Ten Thousand Doors of January will also love this darkly magical book' KAT HOWARD 'A dark, gorgeous tale of curses, gods and monsters, with the love and loyalty of family at its heart' SANGU MANDANNA 'Enthralling to the last page' SHELLEY PARKER-CHAN

Details

ISBN :9781399714211
Auteur: 
Uitgever :Veltman Distributie Import Books
Publicatiedatum :  22-01-2024
Uitvoering :Paperback / softback
Taal :Engels
Hoogte :234 mm
Breedte :153 mm
Dikte :29 mm
Gewicht :437 gr
Status : Bestelbaar
Aantal pagina's :352